Neymar Jr win Samba Gold trophy

Neymar Jr has been awarded the Samba Gold trophy which recognises him as the best Brazilian of 2014 based in Europe. The Barcelona attacker was presented with the football trophy by French organisation Sambafoot at the Ciutat Esportiva. He received 19 votes ahead of Miranda and Felipe Melo, who got 16 each in the poll.

Thiago Silva had won all three previous editions of the award, and Barcelona’s Dani Alves came second in 2011. This award was first presented in 2008.

Neymar football trophy

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: ,

This post was written by admin

Comments are closed here.