Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy

Held between the 6th and 14th December 2014 in Bhubaneswar, India, the 2014 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy was the 35th edition of the Hockey Champions Trophy for men.

The tournament is to be held biannually from 2014 onwards due to the introduction of the Hockey World League, returning to its original format changed in 1980.

Germany won the 2014 edition for the tenth time after defeating Pakistan two nil in the final, picking up the most impressive of hockey trophies in the process. Australia won the third place match having defeating India two – one. The 2016 edition will be held in Argentina, followed by Holland in 2018.

The Hockey Champions Trophy is an international hockey tournament held by the International Hockey Federation. The tournament features the world’s top-ranked team competing in a round robin format.

hockey trophy

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: ,

This post was written by admin

Comments are closed here.